We are delighted to have been shortlisted for the inaugural Samsung Art+ Prize. The prize is described as ‘showcasing the works of technologically-forward contemporary artists and is designed to increase the awareness of media art in the UK’. An exhibition will be hosted at the BFI in January featuring work by the ten shortlisted artists with the winner announced on 25th January and chosen by a panel of judges including Jan Dalley, Arts Editor at the Financial Times, Dr. Peter Weibel, Chairman and CEO of the ZKM Centre for Art and Media, and New York based media artist, Sooja Kim. The ten shortlisted artists are: Neil Cummings, Aura Satz, Doug Fishbone, Hiraki Sawa, Iain Forsyth & Jane Pollard, Semiconductor, Torsten Lauschmann, Erika Tan, Lucky PDF, Thomson and Craighead.

Vote for the Samsung Art+ Prize Audience Award here